Close account

Edith Kearney's Avatar

Edith Kearney

21 Jun, 2021 08:17 PM

How do I close an account and revert to my old passwords.

  1. Support Staff 1 Posted by Maarten Billemo... on 21 Jun, 2021 08:33 PM

    Maarten Billemont's Avatar

    Fortunately, Master Password does not hold any account information on you whatsoever. If you would like to stop using the app, it will suffice to just delete the app from your device and change any of your site's passwords back to whatever you'd prefer to use instead.
    Deleting the app from your device will delete all information that exists on your user.

Reply to this discussion

Internal reply

Formatting help / Preview (switch to plain text) No formatting (switch to Markdown)

Attaching KB article:

»

Attached Files

You can attach files up to 10MB

If you don't have an account yet, we need to confirm you're human and not a machine trying to post spam.

Keyboard shortcuts

Generic

? Show this help
ESC Blurs the current field

Comment Form

r Focus the comment reply box
^ + ↩ Submit the comment

You can use Command ⌘ instead of Control ^ on Mac